# Nominations Sought for 1995 APSA Book Awards

Nominations are invited for the APSA Book Awards to be presented at the 1995 Annual Meeting August 31-September 3 at the Chicago Hilton and Towers. Books published in 1994 may be nominated by publishers or individuals who submit their own book. The deadline for publishers to submit books to an award committee is **February 15, 1995**. Interested individuals should submit a letter of nomination to APSA no later than **January 1, 1995**, and a copy of this letter must go to the publisher to assure that the award committee members each receive the book by February 15, 1995. A list of the 1995 book award committees and their addresses follows:

## Ralph J. Bunche Award

For the best scholarly work in political science which explores the phenomenon of ethnic and cultural pluralism.

John Garcia Dept. of Political Science 315 Social Science Bldg. University of Arizona Tucson, AZ 85721

Jesse Owens Smith
Department of Political Science
California State U.-Fullerton
Fullerton, CA 92634

Kenneth Wong Dept. of Education University of Chicago 5835 S. Kimbark Ave. Chicago, IL 60637

Bunche Award APSA 1527 New Hampshire Ave., NW Washington DC, 20036

#### Victoria Schuck Award

For the best book published on women and politics.

Eileen McDonagh Dept. of Political Science Meserve 303 Northeastern University Boston, MA 02115

John Zaller
Dept, of Poltical Science
U. California-Los Angeles
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90024-1472

Susan Carroll
Eagleton Institute of Politics
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, NJ 08903

Schuck Award APSA 1527 New Hampshire Ave., NW Washington, DC 20036

## Gladys M. Kammerer Award

For the best political science publication in the field of U.S. national policy.

Benjamin Page Dept. of Political Science Northwestern University Scott Hall, 601 University Pl. Evanston, IL 60208

William Browne
Dept. of Political Science
Central Michigan U.
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

Richard Boyd
VP for Academic Affairs
North College
Wesleyan University
Middleton, CT 06459

Kammerer Award APSA 1527 New Hampshire Ave., NW Washington, DC 20036

### Woodrow Wilson Foundation Award

For the best book published in the United States in the field of government, politics and international affairs.

Peter Gourevitch Dept of IR and Pacific Studies U. of California-San Diego 9500 Gilman Drive La Jolla, CA 92093-0519

Frances Rosenbluth 110 Rogers Road Hamden, CT 06517 Paul Abramson
Dept. Political Science
Michigan State University
South Kendzie Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824-1032

Wilson Award APSA 1527 New Hampshire Ave., NW Washington, DC 20036

Further details may be obtained by contacting the Awards Coordinator, Sean Twombly, at the National Office by phone (202) 483-2512 or e-mail: incem023@sivm.si.edu