Contributors

Ryan Abbott is Professor of Law and Health Sciences, School of Law, University of Surrey, Guildford, Surrey, UK, and Adjunct Assistant Professor, David Geffen School of Medicine, University of California, Los Angeles.

Mary Acri is Research Assistant Professor, Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, New York University School of Medicine, New York.

Rhiannon Adams was a researcher with the School of Public Health, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

Stefan Bechtold is Professor of Intellectual Property at ETH Zurich, Switzerland.

Andrea Boggio is Associate Professor of Legal Studies, Bryant University, Smithfield, Rhode Island.

Tania Bubela is Professor and Dean at the Faculty of Health Sciences, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada. At the time this work was completed, she was Professor at the School of Public Health, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

Helena Canhão is Professor, Nova Medical School, Nova University, Lisbon, Portugal.

Shubha Chandrasekharan is Assistant Research Professor, Duke Global Health Institute, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina.

Margaret Chon is Donald and Lynda Horowitz Professor for the Pursuit of Justice, Seattle University School of Law, Seattle, Washington.

Jorge L. Contreras is Professor, University of Utah S. J. Quinney College of Law, Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Utah School of Medicine, Department of Human Genetics, Salt Lake City, Utah; Senior Policy Fellow, Program on Intellectual Property and Information Justice, American University Washington College of Law, Washington, DC.

Barbara J. Evans is Alumae College Professor of Law and Director of the Center for Biotechnology and Law at the University of Houston Law Center, Houston, Texas,

and is Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the Cullen College of Engineering, University of Houston, Houston, Texas.

Stephen Flowers is Professor of Management (Innovation), Kent Business School, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, UK.

Brett M. Frischmann is Charles Widger Endowed University Professor in Law, Business and Economics at Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law, Charles Widger School of Law, Villanova, Pennsylvania.

Maja Larson is General Counsel, Allen Institute (formerly Allen Institute for Brain Science), Seattle, Washington.

Peter Lee is Professor of Law at University of California Davis School of Law, Davis, California.

Songyan Liu is a researcher in bioinformatics at the Research Institute in Oncology and Hematology, University of Manitoba and Cancer Care Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.

Michael J. Madison is Professor of Law and Faculty Director of the Innovation Practice Institute at the University of Pittsburgh School of Law, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Michael Mattioli is Associate Professor of Law at the Indiana University Bloomington Maurer School of Law, Bloomington, Indiana.

Amrita Mishra was a researcher at the School of Public Health, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

Pedro Oliveira is an associate professor at the Católica Lisbon School of Business and Economics, Lisbon, Portugal.

Laura G. Pedraza-Fariña is Assistant Professor of Law at Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law, Chicago, Illinois.

Glenn Saxe is the Arnold Simon Professor and Chair of the Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry at New York University School of Medicine and the Director of the Child Study Center at NYU Langone Medical Center, New York.

Katherine J. Strandburg is the Alfred B. Engelberg Professor of Law and Faculty Director of the Engelberg Center for Innovation Law and Policy at the New York University School of Law, New York.

Andrew W. Torrance is Earl B. Shurtz a research professor at the University of Kansas School of Law, Lawrence, Kansas.

Leid Zejnilović is an assistant professor at Nova School of Business and Economics, Nova University, Lisbon, Portugal.